Dallas, Texas
Dallas Skyline

Sustainable Development and Construction - Current Planning
Historic Preservation

National Register

As of 2014, Dallas County has 99 individually listed properties and 27 historic districts listed on the National Register of Historic Places, with many more becoming eligible each year. It is possible for a historic site to be designated both locally and at the national level. Listing at the national level alone does not protect a site, but it does identify them as places that the community feels is worthy of preservation.

Click here for more information on the criteria and procedures for National Register designation.

List of Dallas County National Register of Historic Places Designations

Horizontal Line
© 2001-2014 City of Dallas, Texas.
Accessibility   |    Credits   |    Privacy Policy   |    City Terminology Guide   |    Contact Us   |    Contact Web Master